……from my memoirs.

“She has this light in her amber eyes.
When she laughs, it makes me feel like
I’m really funny.
And then I saw her crying,
like clouds covered up in her eyes and then rained. 
No more light. I just kept watching her face
and she kept on crying. 
I looked myself into that small little Skype screen and
kept telling myself, “Do not give this girl your tears.” 
kept telling, “Make her smile, make her laugh.”
I wanted to see that light in her amber eyes again. 
Some tears rolled out of my eyes,
I want to hid them and I hold my tears.
Because I never wanted to give her my tears, 
I always wanted to give her my happiness, and
the happiness that she deserves right from her childhood.”

~pleiades513. 

Image

Leave a Reply

